Fly Free

21 May 2016

Mighty wings glide upon the mist,
High up in the blue sky they soared,
Where the majestic peak and heavens kiss,
Towards your home you go, mountains unexplored,
A freedom you have that I miss,
A lone ranger in the vast nothingness,
I wonder as I watch you, when did I lose,
The other me, the flighty adventuress,
Shall I roam the skies again soon,
Beside you, gracefulness abound,
Good Lord I pray, grant me this boon,
Let me fly free, this time around,
Let me discard this physical garment,
Let me grow wings and fly high and free,
Be free from this world of disillusionment,
Let me fly, and draw nigh to Thee.

Creative Commons License
Fly Free by Serendipity is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at serendipitysees@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

